How are we feeling, Missouri?

Today, I somehow wound up on a mailing list of a group of friends, likely from Kansas City.

First I received this email:

from     Kristin<XXX@gmail.com>
to     Caitlin<XXX@hawks.rockhurst.edu>, Michelle <XXX@gmail.com>, Allie <XXX@gmail.com>, Heidi <XXX@ku.edu>, Alyssa <XXX@gmail.com>, MarsIAm [emphasis mine], Katie, Alicia, Erin
date    Thu, Nov 18, 2010
subject     Puppy!!!
Hi all!!… There is a new member of the Dolan family! A puppy!!  He is a 10 week old maltipoo (maltese/poodle) that we got from a family in Greenwood, Missouri.  His name is Bennett and we live him!
Kristin

Attached was a damn cute photo of Bennett.

so cute, your brain will fall out

Bennett the maltipoo

A few hours later, I got an email from Kathryn (who I know by the bleeped out last name is also Katie from above)

Hi Ladies!!

Hope everyone is ready to celebrate Saturday night with me!!  Just let me know if you guys are going to make it to the Cheesecake Factory so I can call ahead so we don’t have to wait!!! I can’t wait to see all of you!!  And don’t forget to bring your boys too!!  It is going to be so much fun!!

Katie

So, I got emailed a cute dog photo and I’m invited out to dinner to the Kansas City Cheesecake Factory.  All in all, a good day.  All by impersonating others.

Leave a Reply

