Under Wraps

Euphemisms – not just for presidents.

  • Sex = Romance
    Oh, Jeffrey? We had a little romance last summer.
  • Prison = Kibbutz
    I spent some time on a Kibbutz for two years, but I finally decided to get on with my life.
  • Cheating = Conflict of interest
    We were together for three years, but we ultimately broke up due to a conflict of interest.
  • Locked Out = Taking a Walk
    Howdy neighbor! Just out for an evening walk!
  • Drug dealer = Entrepreneur
    I had a small entrepreneurial enterprise as a student to help pay the bills.
  • Spouse = Prior commitment
    I’d love to have a drink with you tonight, but I have a prior commitment.
  • Unemployed = Artist
    My sister used to be a accountant, but now she’s an artist.
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    